Yes, your documents are safe. Delve never changes any permissions. Only you can see your private documents in Delve.
Note that documents are not stored in Delve. If you want to change permissions on any of your documents, you can do this from where the documents are stored, such as OneDrive for Business or SharePoint in Office 365. Learn more about Delve.
What you see in Delve is different from what other people see. You can see your private documents and other documents that you have access to. Other people can see their documents and documents that they have access to.
- Who can see my documents?
- Who can see attachments?
- Who can see the documents on a board?
- How can I share my documents with others?
- How can I keep a document private?
- Can I delete a document from Delve?
- My private document has 7 views in Delve – does it mean that 7 people viewed it?
- Can other people see what documents I’ve viewed?
- Can I turn off Delve?
Who can see my documents?
You’re always in control. Only you can see your private documents in Delve, unless you decide to share them. Your private documents are marked with a padlock and the text Private document.
You can see who has access to a specific document from within Delve, and you can also share the document with others.
- Click the three dots in the lower right corner, and then Who can see this? Read more